Local Author Celebrates Release of Book Two in the “Fire Fury” Saga

Published on: 2019/01/21 - in News

Kingston author Amanda Rose is celebrating the upcoming launch of her newest novel, Fire Fury Frontier, set for release on January 22nd.

Book two in the Fire Fury Saga, Fire Fury Frontier – which one reviewer described as “Mass Effect meets Star Wars in this Harrowing Space Opera” –  can be read as a stand alone or after reading its prequel, Fire Fury Freedom.

“One ship, one last chance to survive…

Humanity’s home world has been destroyed from extensive global warming. For over two hundred years the last remaining humans have lived in space aboard a single massive ship, the Saisei. After generations in space, living aboard a ship is all anyone has ever known.

But space is an inhospitable home.

The ship is old and damaged, rations are low, and a planet fit for colonization has never been found.

In the vast expanse of space, as the Saisei makes way to resupply their ship, they stumble upon a discovery that will change the course of human history forever.”

The book launch begins with a podcast-style online event with a series of authors (see below) who will each do a takeover for one hour throughout the day to discuss their work, do some giveaways, and correspond with fans.

The Fire Fury Frontier launch continues with book signings that begin in Ottawa at Indigo – Barhaven on January 26, followed by signings in Brampton (Feb. 2, 1-5pm), Cornwall, and Belleville.

You can preorder Fire Fury Frontier now on Amazon

The following authors will be participating in the Fire Fury Frontier book launch party on January 22:

Carissa Andrews – an internationally bestselling author from central Minnesota who writes a combination of science fiction, fantasy, and dystopia. She’s currently working on a young adult paranormal series called The Windhaven Legacy – due out in 2019, as well as a post-apocalyptic supernatural thriller called Awakening – also due in 2019. Learn more at carissaandrews.com
and follow her work on Facebook.

Cindy L Schneider – best known for her Nite Fire and Crown of Stones series. Keep an eye out for her at Comicon and follow Cindy at Facebook.com/CLS.Author.

Mike Huard – known for his Mystical Slayers trilogy. Mike is a martial arts instructor and his impeccable fighter skills are breathed into his characters. Following him at Facebook.com/pinetreestateauthor.

Andrew Fantasia – author of SideScroller, Andrew excels at vivid storytelling telling. Actor, and rebel scum podcast host, Andrew impacts the world through his art with a delicious sense of humor.
Follow his work at on Facebook.

Jeremy Charles Spires – author of the Fallen Empire series. Jeremy is a veteran, husband, and father, who loves writing dystopian Sci Fi. His work can be found at Facebook.com/FallenEmpiresSeries.

Images: Submitted
Article updated. Original post: January 15