Bryan Adams Releases New Single in Advance of Kingston Concert

Published on: 2019/01/22 - in Entertainment

Bryan Adams has released a new single ‘Shine A Light’,  co-written with English singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran, from his forthcoming album of the same name. The album will also include ‘That’s How Strong Our Love Is’  featuring Adams and Jennifer Lopez.

Set for release on March 1st, ‘Shine A Light’ is the Kingston-born rocker’s fourteenth album and follows 2015’s ‘Get Up’.

UPDATE – Watch the music video below:

Adams is also celebrating the success of ‘Pretty Woman’ on Broadway, a musical based on the Julia Roberts & Richard Gere film, which features songs from Bryan and his long-time writing partner, Jim Vallance.

The musical broke a 97-year box office record at the Nederlander Theatre when it hit Broadway and will be opening in Hamburg, Germany this year and possibly in London next year, according to his Instagram post.

Bryan Adams will be returning to his birthplace on January 27th when he performs at the Leon’s Centre in Kingston.

Full track list for ‘Shine A Light’:

1. ‘Shine A Light’

2. ‘That’s How Strong Our Love Is’ ft. Jennifer Lopez

3. ‘Part Friday Night, Part Sunday Morning’

4. ‘Driving Under the Influence Of Love’

5. ‘All or Nothing’

6. ‘No Time for Love’

7. ‘I Could Get Used to This’

8. ‘Talk to Me’

9. ‘The Last Night on Earth’ / ‘I Hear You Knockin’

10. ‘Nobody’s Girl’

11. ‘Don’t Look Back’

12. ‘Whiskey in the Jar’