Preorder Gord Downie’s Solo Album “Introduce Yerself” Today

in Entertainment by

Gord Downie in Studio

Earlier this week, Gord Downie announced a new solo double-album of 23 original songs titled, Introduce Yerself.

The album and CD are available to preorder today at the merchandise page.

A trailer for the new record shows Gord saying that “each song is about a person.” It was produced by Jennifer Baichwal and Nicolas de Pencier, who were also behind the Hip documentary “Long Time Running” about the group’s Man Machine Poem tour .

The 23-song Introduce Yerself, recorded during two four-day studio sessions in January 2016 and February 2017, is described as “74 minutes of Downie’s most personal storytelling.”

Find at more at

Article continues after ad

Oct. 27 UPDATE:
CD and Digital are available now! GET IT HERE

Introduce Yerself cover artComplete Introduce Yerself tracklist:

1. First Person
2. Wolf’s Home
3. Bedtime
4. Introduce Yerself
5. Coco Chanel No. 5
6. Ricky Please
7. Safe Is Dead
8. Spoon
9. A Natural
10. Faith Faith
11. My First Girlfriend
12. Yer Ashore
13. Love Over Money
14. You Me And The B’s
15. Snowflake
16. A Better End
17. Nancy
18. Thinking About Us
19. The Road
20. You Are The Bird
21. The Lake
22. Far Away And Blurred
23. The North