Erin Costelo to Celebrate Release of New Album in Kingston

Published on: 2018/10/03 - in Entertainment

Award winning producer and artist Erin Costelo will be Kingston to promote her new album “Sweet Marie” at the Calvary United Church as part of the Diggin’ Music Kingston Concert Series on Wednesday, October 24th:

“I wanted this song to feel like floating;” shares award-winning artist Erin Costelo about her brand new single, Lights Down Low, from her forthcoming album Sweet Marie.

“An out of body experience. It is about being able to turn your brain off at the end of the day.  As a worrier, I wondered what it would feel like if you could put your brain next to you in bed and leave it for the night.”

Erin will release her newest album, Sweet Marie on October 19, 2018 in Canada (Venue Records, distributed by Pheromone Recordings) and on Compass Records worldwide on November 2, 2018.

Lights Down Low is accompanied by a fun new video (below) featuring Erin and friends exploring the nightlife at the midway.

In support of the new album, Erin has announced a fall tour including shows in Toronto, Ottawa, Kingston, Montreal, Charlottetown & Halifax. Details can be found at

“Sweet Marie” was recorded in 10 days in a timber-frame home on the ocean in Little Harbour NS, Erin gathered together some of the best musicians in the country. Glenn Milchem of Blue Rodeo on Drums, Anna Ruddick on bass (Randy Bachman, Ben Caplan), Leith Fleming-Smith on organ (Matt Mays, Hawksley Workman) and Erin’s long-time guitarist and partner, Clive MacNutt.

This project is complete with a “making of” documentary directed by Juno-winning songwriter, turned filmmaker, Amelia Curran aired September 1st on CBC TV in Atlantic Canada, will air nationally on November 24th, and streaming now on CBC Documentaries.

Erin Costelo, with special guest Shannon McNally, will appear at Calvary United Church (45 Charles Street ) on Wednesday, October 24 at 7:00pm. Get tickets here.

Sweet Marie Tracklisting:

01 – Introducing Sweet Marie
02 – Lights Down Low
03 – All in Your Head
04 – Hands on Fire
05 – Topic of Notes
06 – Shadow
07 – The Sign
08 – My Love
09 – Epilogue
10 – I’ll Be Home (Randy Newman Cover)

Release & photo: Provided